May 12 2009

Domain fraude

Published by Lev Detrez at 12:56 under legal

Recently we bought a new domain name at ONE.COM! Immediately they send us an email with a warning for domain fraude. This is what it said (in Dutch):

Beste,
Uw domein ~ wordt gehost bij One.com. Als uw webhosting provider voelen we ons verplicht u te informeren over de huidige poging tot fraude met betrekking tot het vernieuwen van domeinen.

Domain Renewal Group, Namejuice.com en Domain Registry Of America (DROA)

Wanneer u een melding heeft ontvangen met betrekking tot het verlopen van een .com, .net, .org, .info of .biz domein van één van de drie bedrijven die hierboven genoemd worden, negeert u dan die brief of e-mail. Uw domein ~ is veilig bij One.com. Het zal automatisch door ons vernieuwd worden en er is geen reden voor u om actie te ondernemen.

Today, we got a letter from the mailman:

domain

This company is charging us for (recommended) 45 Euros.  It looks professional, it looks like it’s real… but we know better! Hopefully we can prevent some fraude by posting this.

Cowboys 1 – Domain Renewal Group 0

Last 5 posts by Lev Detrez

No responses yet

Trackback URI | Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

*
To prove you're a person (not a spam script), type the security word shown in the picture. Click on the picture to hear an audio file of the word.
Click to hear an audio file of the anti-spam word

Follow us:

Content Cowboys on Facebook


Come and See us!



Play it again, Sam!


The Ranch

BBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchBBQ at the RanchAt The RanchAt The RanchAt The RanchAt The RanchAt The RanchCowboy stuffCowboy stuff